Club Information

Milton Community F.C.

Incorporating Milton F.C., Milton Sunday F.C., Milton Veterans F.C. & Milton Ladies F.C.

Affiliated to The Cambridgeshire Football Association Ltd.

Members of the Kershaw and NMC Leagues, Cambridge & District Sunday League and S-Tech County Women’s League

We are a long established and friendly “F.A. Community Club” with excellent facilities. The Club was re-formed after the second World War in 1946 with just one team that played in the Cambridgeshire County League. 70+ years on, the Club now supports 4 Saturday sides, 1 Sunday side, 1 Veterans side, 1 Ladies side and works very closely on youth development with Milton F.C. Colts and Milton Rangers F.C. which currently supports 12  teams of young and upcoming future stars of Milton F.C.

The Club has strong ties to the Cambs F.A., the VB Trophies Sunday Football League and Milton Community Centre. Below you will find details of the Club Officers. Please feel free to contact any one of them if you would like to know more about the Club.

Our Facilities

  • Two full size pitches – first team pitch has a dug-out
  • Pavilion with 5 changing / shower rooms plus a disabled toilet
  • Clubroom with tea bar, TV & pool table
  • Training pitch (grass) with floodlights
  • Large car park
  • Use of outdoor 3G pitch facility for winter training

Our Objective

To provide and promote football at all ages within the community of Milton and the surrounding area. Giving people the opportunity to play and train in a friendly environment that wants betterment for the club and of all its members and affiliates.

Selection Policy

Team managers will take into consideration attitude, disciplinary record and financial contribution to the club as well as ability and form when selecting teams. When signing on for the club players should bear in mind that they will be expected to play for any of the Club’s teams as selected i.e. not one particular team.

Long Service Award

An award may be made by the Club to any person serving 15 continuous years as a player or officer

Financial Year

1st June to 31st May

Subscription/Personal Accident Insurance Premium

These are determined annually at the AGM and must be paid by all (playing) members by 30th September; the current subscription is £20

Club Officers (2017-18)

President: Jim Daniels
Chairman: Ray Daniels
Vice Chairman & Treasurer: Doug Teeboon
Secretary & Fixtures Secretary: Fraser Confrey
Club Welfare Officer: Sharon Rayment
Milton Colts F.C. Representative: Andy White
Milton Ladies F.C. Representatives: Joanne Carr
Milton Community Centre Representative: Fraser Confrey
Executive Committee: Andy Gray, Stephen Langford, Adam Hallworth, Tommy Roberts & Marianne Rowley
Player’s Representative: Richard Chadwick
Hon. Auditor: Keith Wells
Trustees: Jim Daniels & Keith Wells
Charter Standard Co-ordinator: Birgit Meldal

Team Managers (2017-18)

1st Team: Kieran Badcock Asst. Manager: Richard Chadwick
Reserve Team: Peter Stratton,  Asst. Manager: Stephen Langford
“A” Team: Mathew Fisher  Asst. Manager: TBA

“B” Team: Frank Butterfill. Asst. Manager: Luke Wilson
Sunday Team Managers: Nick Sharkey, Asst. Manager Chris Medd
Ladies Team Manager: Marianne Rowley

Qualified Club Coaches: Frank Butterfill, Mark Hobbs & Fraser Confrey
Club Physio: Sam Coleman

Contact Milton FC